The flowers hold the reproductive organs of angiosperms. They are composed of calyx, corolla, androecium and gynoecium. The androcyte is the male organ and the gynoecium is the female organ. After pollination and fertilization, seeds are produced in the ovary. The flowers are classified as monocotyledonous and dicotyledonous. This infographic from the Ábaco collection is part of the series The Secrets of Plants, also made up of those originally titled: Photosynthesis, Underground, Seeds and Stems and Trunks.

Ask for information